Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am currently trying to change the way I eat for the better. I was having fish tonight and I just wanted a kick and I decided to make just a serving of this for my. I used 1 tbsp of low fat mayo, 1 tsp of relish, and 1 tsp of onion. I'm in love. Just what I needed. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
great, I added a little dill and lemon the second time its even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveandjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Othello, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My family has used this as our staple tartar sauce all of my life, though we thin it out with lemon juice, quite standard but none the less works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point, but I changed a bit on it. I used 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup mayonaise, 1/4 cup sweet pickle relish, 1/4 cup of RED onion. I also added about a tablespoon of horseradish, a dash of lemon juice, and salt and pepper to taste. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was great with my fried fish. I almost ate it plain! Creamy mayo, sweet relish and the crunchy, salty fish. . . . yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I can not believe how simple yet undeniably delicious this tartar sauce is!! Easy to make! My family totally agreed! We will NEVER use store bought again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbies Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I really liked this. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo and also added a little lemon juice per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Came in really handy when I ran out of tartar sauce, I added dill pickle to give it that zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was okay. I like the bottled stuff better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was much better than anything I've ever bought in a store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States