Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Delish!!!! Good with chips too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was a very good recipe for tartar sauce. I do not like sweet pickles very much and had never considered using dill pickles instead. I had all the ingredients and it was easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I will use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Boshears-Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I simply love this recipe. Have been making it for over 20 years. I have tried many other tartar sauce recipes, but nothing has come even close to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tilbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This tartar sauce is also very good using chopped dill pickles in place of the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made two versions, one with the sweet relish as listed, and one with dill relish. Both were wonderful. Add a touch of minced fresh cilantro leaves and either version are perfect on fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have been making this tartar sauce for years and love it. Only difference in mine is that I use dill relish, a squeeze of lemon juice and a little paprika. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I added Worchestershire sauce and a bit of lemon juice to this recipe - it gave it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is almost the same way I've made tartar sauce for years except.. I've never added onion before. We really enjoyed it, though. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was so suprisingly delicious. I made this with catfish and homemade fries, and I swear it was the best thing on my plate was the tartar sauce. Best I've ever had. Added a little lime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
yes, very quick and easy, which is great. I made it then tried it and added a bit of lemon pepper and lemon juice, which made it more to my liking. Bf wanted fish sticks tonight, and I made it last night and let it sit. Worked well that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States