Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious, and even when I cut the recipe in half, there was more than enough for one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was surprisingly easy, I guess I had never really thought about what makes tartar sauce until I ran out last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent, better than store bought. Slapped it together as the tilapia fish sticks were coming from oven. Used low-fat mayo and a squeeze of fresh lemon. My picky husband loved it so will make again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is by far the best tartar sauce. I halved the recipe but prepared as written. The only thing I changed was to add 1 TBSP chopped capers. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I liked this recipe because it was basic. That being said, I altered the recipe slightly after tasting it the first time. I added finely chopped garlic dill pickles in addition to the sweet pickle relish, about 1/8 cup worth. I also added fresh and dried dill - probably about 1/2 tsp worth. The dill really made this taste even better. I also added a splash of lemon juice for some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Quick and easy - just as the submitter states! It's also very good and a life saver when you realize you're out of tartar sauce! It's also much better so I don't think I'll be getting the store bought stuff anymore. I cut the recipe in half and used Hellman's light mayo combined with a bit of light sour cream to make it a little creamier along with some finely chopped green onion as it's very mild. All it needed was a bit of dill to punch it up. It was perfect over beer battered fish filet sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great, easy to make tartar sauce. It's now my go-to tartar sauce recipe, I never buy it ready made any more. Sometimes I add some fresh dill if I have it, but it's great without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe is great! I was shocked at how easy it is to make it from scratch! Thanks for sharing! I'll use anytime i get the chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Delish!!!! Good with chips too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was a very good recipe for tartar sauce. I do not like sweet pickles very much and had never considered using dill pickles instead. I had all the ingredients and it was easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I will use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Boshears-Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States