Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Sometimes the best things are the simplest things, and this is one of them. Yummy! Just make sure to make it up a few hours before serving so the flavors can meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Wow! This was such a pleasant surprise.My husband actually spooned it all over his fish he loved it so much.Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Awesome basic recipe! I use half mayo and half sour cream, only 2 tablespoons sweet relish, about 1/4 cup chopped onion, and I add lemon juice and dill to taste in addition to the salt and pepper. It's great for last minute, but even better the next couple of days, after the flavors meld. Excellent quick & easy no egg tartar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good and wayyyyy too easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this to go with "Crispy Fish Fillets" from this site. It was really good, and easy to make. I will always make fresh tarter sauce from now on, no more store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great basic recipe. First time making tartar sauce and am very pleased with results! Fish coming out of oven in about 10 minutes and we're looking forward to slathering with this delicious sauce! No more store bought tartar sauce for us. Next time maybe I'll try the dill or other ingredients other reviewers suggested. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: South Gate, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Good basic tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I forgot to buy tartar sauce at the store so I decided to look up a recipe and OMG this is delicious!! I added minced garlic, some dill and lemon juice and some tony cachares creole seasoning and it was the best tartar sauce I've ever tasted! no more store bought for my family. Just wonder how long it stays good for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
GREAT base recipe. One of my FAV sauces for fish you can only get at (rhymes with) RACKER FARREL.....Can I say C.B.? Don't want any lawyers knockin' on my door. ;-) MINE turned out just like that. I added about 2? tsp. lemon juice and chopped up my own sweet pickles and used shallot's and a some dill and 2 pinches of salt and some fresh cracked pepper. I know, I know but all I needed was a good base recipe. SO...bottom line I will use this again and can't WAIT to cook my fish tonight. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious, and even when I cut the recipe in half, there was more than enough for one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States