Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
easy to make and tastes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
not bad, i would use a little less pickle relish though. added a bit of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This was very easy to make. We used it on crab cakes and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I loved this tartar sauce. I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise and added a little dill. I also used green onion instead of regular white onion. Yummy Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
So easy, and with ingredients found already in my kitchen. YUM! Much Better than the boughten brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was so easy and I added a bit of vinegar, just to zing it up a bit. It is better than store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Extra recipe! Tastes so much better than store-brought! Added a splach of lemon juice and dill but it's already great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was much better than anything I've ever bought in a store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was okay. I like the bottled stuff better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Came in really handy when I ran out of tartar sauce, I added dill pickle to give it that zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States