Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Quick, easy, mighty tasty! Superior to store-bought or restaurant brands. Why buy it when you can whip it up in a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
whipped this up on the fly when the fiance made crab cakes and we discoved we had no tartar sauce. Only addition...a pinch of sugar! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was very similar to a famous fast food restaurant with the double arches that was with me using dill relish instead of the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made some fish that didn't taste very good so I got on here to find a quick & easy recipe.....guess what? Now my fish tastes great! Thanks! Didn't have any lemon juice so just left it out & added a touch of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Okay...I have to admit that I am one of those people who have to have tartar sauce on their fish to able to eat it. Well, my husband decides at the last minute he wants to cook fish and we are out of tartar sauce. So, for the sake of me not going hungry I make this homeade tartar sauce and it is so good. I will never buy store bought tartar sauce again!! I did add a hint of dill, lemon juice and old bay season........awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stantonsburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am currently trying to change the way I eat for the better. I was having fish tonight and I just wanted a kick and I decided to make just a serving of this for my. I used 1 tbsp of low fat mayo, 1 tsp of relish, and 1 tsp of onion. I'm in love. Just what I needed. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
great, I added a little dill and lemon the second time its even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveandjamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Othello, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My family has used this as our staple tartar sauce all of my life, though we thin it out with lemon juice, quite standard but none the less works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I used this recipe as a starting point, but I changed a bit on it. I used 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup mayonaise, 1/4 cup sweet pickle relish, 1/4 cup of RED onion. I also added about a tablespoon of horseradish, a dash of lemon juice, and salt and pepper to taste. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States