Tartar Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This tartar sauce is also very good using chopped dill pickles in place of the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made two versions, one with the sweet relish as listed, and one with dill relish. Both were wonderful. Add a touch of minced fresh cilantro leaves and either version are perfect on fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have been making this tartar sauce for years and love it. Only difference in mine is that I use dill relish, a squeeze of lemon juice and a little paprika. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I added Worchestershire sauce and a bit of lemon juice to this recipe - it gave it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is almost the same way I've made tartar sauce for years except.. I've never added onion before. We really enjoyed it, though. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was so suprisingly delicious. I made this with catfish and homemade fries, and I swear it was the best thing on my plate was the tartar sauce. Best I've ever had. Added a little lime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
yes, very quick and easy, which is great. I made it then tried it and added a bit of lemon pepper and lemon juice, which made it more to my liking. Bf wanted fish sticks tonight, and I made it last night and let it sit. Worked well that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Super easy! I used onion powder. My 4 year old and I ate it up! (I scaled it down). Made me wish I had more fish sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Thanks for this quick, tasty, easy recipe. I had fish in the oven and realized I was almost out of tartar sauce. I got on the computer and pulled up this recipe and had it made before the fish finished baking. My husband tried the sauce and said "this tastes like it used to taste when I was a kid". No more store bought tartar sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Spice this up and eat it with salmon patties I. It's a greate base recipe. Here's what I did: I used an equal ratio of mayo and sour cream (I would probably just use mayo next time) I sauted the onion and added a teaspoon of hot pickled peppers and kept the relish, I also added a dash of chili lime powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States