Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
The perfect tartar sauce. Exactly what I was looking for, a traditional flavored sauce like you would find at a fish restaurant. I did not have the capers, but it didn't seem to be missing anything. LOVE IT. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Thank you, thank you. This recipe is wonderful. As a person who likes to add a personal touch to most everything I cook, I wouldn't change a thing. This is a definite keeper. I wish I could give this six stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
didnt change a thing. this is the simplest, quickest and best tartar sauce recipe ive ever made. i always keep a batch in my fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Really tasty. Didn't have a hard boiled egg, but followed everything else to the t. Have to try again with the egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good and very easy. I mixed it together last night and we had it with fish for lunch today. Bf didn't notice the capers, or if he did, didn't complain. I like the combo of ingredients. I'm with other reviewers in that I have no idea what the egg contributes but it doesn't make it taste bad either. I served with Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia. This was more than enough for 3 pieces of the tilapia, so we have leftovers of this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Followed recipe to a "T". Surprised about the call for a hard boiled egg.. don't know what it did/or didn't do to the recipe; but I'll NEVER buy jarred tartar sauce again! Used with Hush Puppy recipe found on this site. OMG.. sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Never made homemade tartar sauce before. It was very easy and tasted pretty good too. Now i wont have to let my store bought tartar sauce go to waste do to expiration. I reduced the serving size in half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
awesome!!! Even my fussy husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good tartar sauce. I left out the egg, and added a couple more dashes of hot sauce. My friends thoroughly enjoyed it. One suggestion: make it the night before. the flavors meld much better than chilling for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Needs a little more bite, maybe adding some lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States