Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I never thought tartar sauce would be this easy that tasted this good. I just love the fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Grammer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very well put together. I didn't have white pepper so I used coarsely ground black pepper and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! I was in a hurry so I left out the egg - intrigued by that, will have to try it with the egg next time. I also added a tablespoon or two of lemon juice, some dill and parsley. My favorite calorie reducer is to use 1/2 mayo & 1/2 nonfat yogurt. Gives it a tang and loses some fat. Had to chop a few pickles (out of relish) but that seemed fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very good, I didn't add the hard-boiled egg and used dill pickles instead of sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I was making Beer Battered Haddock when I noticed we didn't have any tartar sauce. I came across this recipe and it was GREAT!!! My family loved it and it was so easy and quick to come together. I was in a rush so I didn't add the hard boiled egg, so I don't know if it would make a difference but I know it was very good and refreshing without it. I don't think I will ever buy a jarred tartar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I love this tartar sauce. I didn't have time to boil an egg, so I left that out. I really loved the authentic flavor and I won't be buying jar sauce anymore. I'm really trying to eat as much homemade food as possible. I even used this with hand made mayo (ala Julia Childs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
DIANE, THANK YOU SO MUCH, YOUR TARTAR SAUCE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really delicious. I'll never buy store bought sauce again. Takes only 5 minutes to make and makes plenty! I left out the egg as I just saw no purpose in it. I left out the capers as I was just out of them. 2 BIG dashes of worchesshire and hot sauce. Otherwise the same recipie. Super good stuff. Just made my second batch now for some fish and chips my wife is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Love it! Whenever I make fish and chips I realize I have no tartar sauce in the house. This was way better than any storebought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States