Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent...excellent...excellent!! Such a wonderful balance of flavors. I didn't add the egg but for an added kick I added horseradish. Yummy!! This one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved this tarter sauce. I left out the egg and salt it was salty enough without. Will make this again.....and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I scaled this back to just two servings, which was plenty for two tilapia filets. I used dill relish because I didn't have sweet and I ended up using about half of a hard boiled egg (I ate the other half :)) We both really enjoyed this with Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets, also from his site. The capers make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Five stars with caveats - first batch far too sweet & salty: (1) Sweet relish is *too* sweet; second time I used ground rind (avoids fluid & seeds from the core) from low sodium dill spears. (2) Use the lowest sodium good quality mayo you can find. *SO* much better than commercial blends! THANKS for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Pretty good, didn't have white pepper and it was fine. Capers..why didn't I think of that! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
We love capers so I had to try this out. Wonderful! Only change was to leave out the egg since I only made 2 servings. Served with Best Ever Crab Cakes and Wild West Coast Seafood Shrimp Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
very good! Left out egg since I didn't have time. Due to the sweet relish it is a bit sweet which is great. I am going to try it next time with dill just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie Nelson Spence

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this several times with many different fish. The last time I made it I did not put egg in it. (I was saving them for my breakfast) My 10 year old took one bite and said "Ma-you forgot the egg!" so I had to add it in right at the table. Well done Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best tartar suace I've ever had. This one is better than Frische's. Thier's is so good, I make a special trip to order their $5 fish sandwich...all because of the tartar. This is Better! Excellent taste. This tartar sauce has a nice balance of spices and mayo that packs a real punch! This is great because you can use a smaller portion of this unhealthy condiment and not feel like you are getting cheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
truly outstanding thought the egg was going to be weird, but it wasn't at all.. this ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States