Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really delicious. I'll never buy store bought sauce again. Takes only 5 minutes to make and makes plenty! I left out the egg as I just saw no purpose in it. I left out the capers as I was just out of them. 2 BIG dashes of worchesshire and hot sauce. Otherwise the same recipie. Super good stuff. Just made my second batch now for some fish and chips my wife is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Love it! Whenever I make fish and chips I realize I have no tartar sauce in the house. This was way better than any storebought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Best I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo-rida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
No time for boiled egg and bypassed the salt & peppa, a fat dash of Worcestershire and was AWESOME! Will do next time as directed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I've never been a huge tartar sauce fan, but I tried this one with our fish tacos. It's simply the best I've ever eaten. I'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Delicious! Goes great with Vickie's Hush Puppies (also on Allrecipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is the best tarter sauce. I've made it several times. I use whatever pickles i have on hand, sweet and hot peppers, homemade bread and butter pickles. I think the egg and capers make the dish. Even my daughter who hates anything with mayo likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very delish!!! I didn't use the egg. This was better then any store bought. I can make it when I need to without worrying about the experation date. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I started to rate this the first time we had it; it was so good. But I wanted to play with it a bit. This is what I found out: 1) I can't improve it. 2) The capers are a nice touch. 3) I've tried it with and without the egg and cannot tell the difference. And since simpler is better in my kitchen, I usually leave it out. 4) I think salmon has an affinity for dill, so I sub dill relish for the sweet relish with salmon. Delicious that way, too. Many thanks, Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States