Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
super yummy! I have made this several times and its always a hit. I do omit the egg though and its delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Absolutely the best tartar sauce I've ever had. Everyone raved about it. I "hard cooked" the egg in the microwave, so it was super fast and easy! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It took only a couple of minutes to have it assembled and ready. I didn't have a hard boiled egg available. I used light Miracle Whip. My husband liked this and said it was really good. I don't eat tartar sauce, so I will have to take his word for it. I didn't chill this, he ate it immediately. I scaled it down to 1 serving and it was still enough for two large pieces of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
When I tasted this right after mixing it up, I wasn't impressed. Of course, it hadn't had time to meld. The following evening, I fried up some salmon patties and pulled this out of the fridge, dipped my finger in and said, "Wow!" outloud. Surpassed my expectations. Excellent! The bottled stuff doesn't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuannD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy! I made the sauce as directed less the egg. The capers are a must. They provide a very flavorful addition to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Njoy cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great tartar sauce! I leave out the egg and use some lemon pepper instead of salt & white pepper! Better than anything I have had from a store or restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
followed exactly. Adeline's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I never thought tartar sauce would be this easy that tasted this good. I just love the fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Very well put together. I didn't have white pepper so I used coarsely ground black pepper and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! I was in a hurry so I left out the egg - intrigued by that, will have to try it with the egg next time. I also added a tablespoon or two of lemon juice, some dill and parsley. My favorite calorie reducer is to use 1/2 mayo & 1/2 nonfat yogurt. Gives it a tang and loses some fat. Had to chop a few pickles (out of relish) but that seemed fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States