Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
truly outstanding thought the egg was going to be weird, but it wasn't at all.. this ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is the best tarter sauce I have ever had. I followed the recipe, with the exception of using the eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
One of the better tartar sauces I've had. Definitely better than supermarket varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe makes you one step closer to a real cook, as you will proud of the fact that you will never go to the store and buy tarter sauce again. And you sound like you really know how to cook when you tell your dinner guests," oh I never buy it I only make it fresh! DO NOT OMIT THE HARDBOILED EGG, It gives this tarter sauce It's "MEAT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
super yummy! I have made this several times and its always a hit. I do omit the egg though and its delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Absolutely the best tartar sauce I've ever had. Everyone raved about it. I "hard cooked" the egg in the microwave, so it was super fast and easy! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It took only a couple of minutes to have it assembled and ready. I didn't have a hard boiled egg available. I used light Miracle Whip. My husband liked this and said it was really good. I don't eat tartar sauce, so I will have to take his word for it. I didn't chill this, he ate it immediately. I scaled it down to 1 serving and it was still enough for two large pieces of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
When I tasted this right after mixing it up, I wasn't impressed. Of course, it hadn't had time to meld. The following evening, I fried up some salmon patties and pulled this out of the fridge, dipped my finger in and said, "Wow!" outloud. Surpassed my expectations. Excellent! The bottled stuff doesn't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuannD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy! I made the sauce as directed less the egg. The capers are a must. They provide a very flavorful addition to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Njoy cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great tartar sauce! I leave out the egg and use some lemon pepper instead of salt & white pepper! Better than anything I have had from a store or restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States