Tartar Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I have made this several times with many different fish. The last time I made it I did not put egg in it. (I was saving them for my breakfast) My 10 year old took one bite and said "Ma-you forgot the egg!" so I had to add it in right at the table. Well done Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best tartar suace I've ever had. This one is better than Frische's. Thier's is so good, I make a special trip to order their $5 fish sandwich...all because of the tartar. This is Better! Excellent taste. This tartar sauce has a nice balance of spices and mayo that packs a real punch! This is great because you can use a smaller portion of this unhealthy condiment and not feel like you are getting cheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
truly outstanding thought the egg was going to be weird, but it wasn't at all.. this ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is the best tarter sauce I have ever had. I followed the recipe, with the exception of using the eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
One of the better tartar sauces I've had. Definitely better than supermarket varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe makes you one step closer to a real cook, as you will proud of the fact that you will never go to the store and buy tarter sauce again. And you sound like you really know how to cook when you tell your dinner guests," oh I never buy it I only make it fresh! DO NOT OMIT THE HARDBOILED EGG, It gives this tarter sauce It's "MEAT"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
super yummy! I have made this several times and its always a hit. I do omit the egg though and its delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Absolutely the best tartar sauce I've ever had. Everyone raved about it. I "hard cooked" the egg in the microwave, so it was super fast and easy! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It took only a couple of minutes to have it assembled and ready. I didn't have a hard boiled egg available. I used light Miracle Whip. My husband liked this and said it was really good. I don't eat tartar sauce, so I will have to take his word for it. I didn't chill this, he ate it immediately. I scaled it down to 1 serving and it was still enough for two large pieces of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
When I tasted this right after mixing it up, I wasn't impressed. Of course, it hadn't had time to meld. The following evening, I fried up some salmon patties and pulled this out of the fridge, dipped my finger in and said, "Wow!" outloud. Surpassed my expectations. Excellent! The bottled stuff doesn't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuannD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States