Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My husband is quite a sceptic when I make things from scratch, but this one impressed even him! It was also easy to make, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wasn't thrilled with this recipe. I found the onion to be somewhat overpowering, and the taste otherwise bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Malin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
excellent. i will NEVER buy bottled again. it's just way to simple. my daughter couldn't even tell the difference and she is very very picky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I LOVED this! we used chopped up sweet bread and butter pickles and did 2 TBLSP. We used sweet onion. Also, if you have lemons it tastes much better with fresh squeezed lemon juice. We haven't bought tartar sauce since we found this, it is delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Good and easy. Used dill relish instead of sweet but otherwise exactly as written. I'll keep this recipe for continued use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I was in the supermarket getting ready to buy some of the jarred stuff, that I only tolerant because I love tartar sauce on fried seafood, when I had the genius idea to Google recipes. Allrecipes is my go to since I love the reviews, this popped up and since I had all the ingredients already and it had good reviews I went for it. WOAH!!! This tastes just like the stuff my mom's chef BF made when I was a kid. I, personally, wouldn't change a thing. I saved money AND ended up enjoying dinner so much more. Thanks for such a great recipe, I'll never need another tartar sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very nice traditional version of recipe. Easy for kids to make and learn allowing them to feel a part of the cooking process even at a very young age. Mine started making this at about 5 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zatarra128

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Hands down the most delicious tartar sauce recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fast, easy, and as good as any I have eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States