Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was really good and easy to make.I will be making this again for my family. J.Bennett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Same recipe I've been using for about 30 years. I don't use the lemon juice as it makes it too runny. I usually use dried onion flakes and they "reconstitute" in the sauce while the other flavors are "marrying". It keeps for a long time in fridge if you don't use it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The recipe was OK, but I made it a little healthier by cutting the mayo amount in half and substituting greek yogurt. Also, because I prefer a tarter tartar (ha ha) sauce, I use half sweet, half dill pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Guilford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have used this basic recipe for years, but I like to add a little garlic powder. Also, I use lime juice instead of lemon. This beats anything you can get ready-made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I have used a similar recipe for many years but prefer dill relish and use fresh lime juice rather than the lemon. It's a staple at our house when fish is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great for in a pinch and cheaper than store bought! I did add a little dill pickle relish in too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with 1 TBSP of lemon jucie. I found it to be way too bland - added another 2+ TBSP of relish for it to have any kind of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Pro tartar sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made fish and had run out of tartar sauce so I found this recipe and tried it. I will no longer be buying tartar sauce. This was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States