Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Followed this recipe to the letter, with no substitution, and is absolutely the best tasting tartar sauce our family enjoyed with our deep fried fish dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wonderful recipe, the only thing I added was cream of tarter. About 1 tsp. I will never use another recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
this tartar sauce is great and easy. this is exactly what i was looking for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Very good and very easy. I also added a tsp of horseradish for a bit of extra kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was an easy and excellent tartar sauce. The key is the lemon juice, as I was making basically the same thing without it. WE are a dill family, but since that is just a preference, the recipe still deserves five stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Going to a catfish fry on Sat. and I was asked to bring the tarter sauce. This turned out very good as I just tasted after being chilled 24 hrs. Only change I made was adding about 7-8 mashed capers instead of salt and I doubled the pepper to 1 1/2 tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I like this recipe I have used it multiple times for a really good fried fish recipe I have. I normally dont eat tartar sauce cause I dont like mayonnaise, but this was very good. I love the onion in it, and I put a little extra lemon juice and pickles in it for my own personal time. This tartar sauce has gone in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farahkm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
this recipe is good.but for me I like not to thick tar" sauce so I use a little bit water from pickled gherkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverbeensoberCHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Good base recipe. A little bland for our taste so I did have to add some things to it. But a good base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
even after sitting for hours it was too mayo-y. remade with onion powder, garlic powder, three times relish (DILL) and half the lemon juice. much better than store bought, but still needs tweaking. great base to work from, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States