Tartar Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Wowzers that's easy and yummy! I didn't have any pickles but did have some jalapeño sweet pickle relish. So good. I love spicy anyway so this worked out swimmingly. I will try it with dill pickles when I get another jar but for now, Wickles Relish is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Hayes Deel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious and perfect! I did add a little more relish, just because I love relish! I didn't use the lemon juice, since I had no lemon and I used chopped up green onion! Very delicious! There was none left by the end! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I prefer using that less dark less sweet (dill?) relish. Although this recipe shows the lemon as optional I think it's essential otherwise you don't get that acidic bite that tartar is known for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The only thing I changed was the relish instead of sweet dill relish I put dill relish! AMAZING!! Everytime I make it I get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Easy base recipe! I like to use miracle whip in place of the mayo, several bread and butter chips instead of pickle relish, and a teaspoon of onion powder instead of the minced onion. I toss in a couple pinches of fresh parsley and a few dashes of dried dill. I like a little extra lemon squeeze too. Way better than the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Tennant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This exactly how I make mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDNHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! I added cayenne for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Some of my family members are not big mayo fans, so we cut out half of the mayo and used plain yogurt in place of it. I think next time I will add a couple of shots of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tartar Sauce I

Homemade tartar sauce is perfect for dipping fried fish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States