Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
These were just OK. I used egg beaters to reduce the cholesterol, and the filling tasted just so-so. The crust was good though, although 3/8 c butter is an odd measurement, isn't it? (it's 6 Tbls for anyone that doesn't want to have to translate cups to tablespoons :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I like to have something lemon for dessert on Easter, and since I don't do meringue well I decided to try this in place of lemon meringue pie. I expected something more like a pie, which this is not. However, my review is based on the actual product, not my expectations. I thought the taste of the lemon was excellent--nice and tart. Unlike some other reviewers, I didn't find the crust to be crumbly. I think the secret is cutting the butter in well and pressing the crumbs down firmly to form the crust. I thought the crust was a little too sweet. Personally, I don't think the lemon layer is thick enough in relation to the crust, and if I made this again I might double the filling amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Overall, I found this recipe to be quite good. It is a perfect blend of sugar and lemon. Not too sweet or too tart. My only complaint would be that it was not clear how much filling there would be. I completely covered the pie pan(which is about 2" deep and 9" across) with the crust. When I put the filling in it only reached halfway. So for further reference to others, the crust will only need to cover half to two-thirds of the pie pan. Other than that, this is a truly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Instead of one large pie, i poured the mixture into a bunch of small torte shells - it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This recipe was quick and easy to make. The taste was great, it wasn't so sweet that you forgot it was supposed to be lemon like so many other recipes. If you are planning on doubling the recipe like I did, I would recommend making a triple batch of the lemon filling and doubling the crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is great! I made it in an 8x8 glass pan and it turned out perfectly. I cooked mine for EXACTLY 15 minutes in a gas oven and it was just right. One time I left it in there for closer to 20 minutes and it wasn't great, but still edible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
These refreshing bars are just delicious and so easy to make. Next time, I may cut back just a bit on the sugar, as we like them tart. Will also need to double the recipe, as they went too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So lemony and delicious! I thought the crust was going to be dry because it was before baking, but it came out perfect!! I didn't make any changes and can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
These were great. I made them for a work event, and everyone loved them, I made twice the recipie, and they were all gone within a few hours. I added a little bit more than 1 tbl of lemon zest to the recipe, I like the extra lemon flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
These are yummy....especially with a sprinkle of nutmeg in the crust. They are best when they are cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States