Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
THIS IS AN AWESOME RECIPE I'M SURE. I HAD TO REVAMP IT MY WAY..ONLY HAVING LIMES. USED THE SAME RECIPE W/A COUPLE CHANGES. FOR THE FILLING USED THE ZEST AND JUICE OF 3 LIMES WHICH NEEDED 4 TB FLOUR INSTEAD OF 3. OTHER THAN THAT THE SAME. I CAN NOT STOP EATING IT. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE INFO. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Every time I make this, I worry that I'm doing something wrong with the crust dough because it's so powdery before going in the oven. It always seems to be great when it comes out, though! I agree with others who double the lemon-filling amounts. I made little tartlettes tonight, as well as a large tart. I think the ratio was double the crust and triple the filling. I like them more tart than sweet, so I usually put in a little extra lemon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
We made this lemon tart at home and it proved to be excellent. it was nice and moist yet crispy. it was fairly simple to make and i would give it a 5/5 and 9.5/10. The top made a nice glaze like covering and in the middle was a creamy filling. You can serve it hot or cold and it still has a great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are the perfect mix of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Great recipe! I like my crust just a bit thicker so I increased the crust measurements by 1/8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I love recipes that only use a few ingredients you'd already have in your pantry and come out wonderfully. This recipe fits that bill perfectly. Not too tart - not too sweet....very lemony. My husband and I both loved it. It was even better to us when served cold. I served fresh blueberries as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
i found this recipe while looking for something to make for guests with lemons and ingredients on hand. this was fabulous, and very simple to make. i used cookie cutters to stencil flowers with the powdered sugar. there wasn't a crumb left, and no problems slicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Tart is right (but good, if you like it)! That's a lot of zest! I extended the crust up the side of the pie plate a little. It took longer to brown up a bit than noted. I think the cookies tasted better after setting for a day and being chilled in the refrigerator. Helped the filling firm up a bit more. Tasty either way (but be ready to pucker up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Made this as an alternative to chocolate cake at a family party and it was gone before the first piece of cake hit the plate. Followed the recipe but made the crust the night before and pressed it in the pan, laying plastic wrap directly on it (just to make the morning easier). Next time I will use a spring form pan because my exposed edges were unsightly. Thanks for a new, quick and easy favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My family loved this, and requested it again for Mother's day. The crust is delicious! I probably more lemon juice and zest than called for (not sure how much, just to my liking) and I did individual tarts. Crust and filling turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States