Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great , quick and easy recipe, perfect for a party or a dessert. NEVER put too much sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have just finished eating my first slice of this tart and I'm still drooling a bit....love the intense lemonyness of it. By the way, the recipe calls for a tablespoon of lemon zest. I put in only a dessert spoon and it was quite zesty enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Perfect made exactly as written. My only complaint is that the 3 of us ate it in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very easy and guick recipe ,The taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Solid 3, but bumped to 4 stars for ease and quickness. Made exactly as written. Reading other reviews I decided to use my 9" tart pan rather than a pie dish and it worked perfectly. I was concerned the crust would be too loose, but it pressed wonderfully. I thought overall it needed more 'zing' from the lemon, and a bit of almond flavor added. Next time I'll add almonds to the crust, maybe some extract, and more lemon juice and zest to the filling. Really great base recipe to embellish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is wonderful,, lite and refreshing with a excellent lemon flavor,, I have made it quite a few times,, great for BBQ's, company,my daughter requested it for her birthday,, you will love it,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
this is the same old receipe for lemon bars! Good, but nothing new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Didn't care for this. I thought it turned out rather dry. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is a keeper. Had to cook a little longer than indicated. Nice fresh dessert for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This tart turned out wonderfully, with the perfect balance of lemon flavor and sweetness. To give it a little more nutritional value, I made it with whole wheat pastry flour for the crust and replaced all the sugar with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States