Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Light, refreshing dessert. Just like lemon bars, only with a lot less butter and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
this is way too sweet and lacks lemon taste. Great texture though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
absolutely fabulous. I will make these over and over. Great recipe that is very inexpensive with divine results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
So delicious!! I made 4 small tarts instead. Added a few drops of water to the crust mix to make it more workable and a couple drops of yellow food coloring to the filling to make it look more appealing. I'm very happy with the results! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were good, although they weren't as tart as I would have liked them to be. They were more sweet than tart. If I did make them again, I'd make sure to add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Love this recipe! I've made it about 10 times in the last few months (using up some fresh lemons). The only change I make is to double the filling - I like more filling with my crust. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banyan99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
this recipe was my first time baking. i was nervous to serve this - afraid i would make someone sick with my baking :p - but it turned out great! it was a very easy recipe to follow too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These lemon bars were very very good! They were also super easy to make, using very basic ingredients I had on hand. The only change I made was that I added just a little more lemon juice, to make it extra tangy. I'm sure theyre just as delightful either way. Thank you! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is by far the best lemon tart recipe I have ever made except for one small thing. The crust always turns out much too floury so I added a little bit of water and about 5/8 of butter instead of 3/8. Other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My friends loved this one! I would put a little less sugar in it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nenkinasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States