Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are the perfect mix of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Great recipe! I like my crust just a bit thicker so I increased the crust measurements by 1/8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I love recipes that only use a few ingredients you'd already have in your pantry and come out wonderfully. This recipe fits that bill perfectly. Not too tart - not too sweet....very lemony. My husband and I both loved it. It was even better to us when served cold. I served fresh blueberries as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Mascott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
i found this recipe while looking for something to make for guests with lemons and ingredients on hand. this was fabulous, and very simple to make. i used cookie cutters to stencil flowers with the powdered sugar. there wasn't a crumb left, and no problems slicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Tart is right (but good, if you like it)! That's a lot of zest! I extended the crust up the side of the pie plate a little. It took longer to brown up a bit than noted. I think the cookies tasted better after setting for a day and being chilled in the refrigerator. Helped the filling firm up a bit more. Tasty either way (but be ready to pucker up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Made this as an alternative to chocolate cake at a family party and it was gone before the first piece of cake hit the plate. Followed the recipe but made the crust the night before and pressed it in the pan, laying plastic wrap directly on it (just to make the morning easier). Next time I will use a spring form pan because my exposed edges were unsightly. Thanks for a new, quick and easy favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
My family loved this, and requested it again for Mother's day. The crust is delicious! I probably more lemon juice and zest than called for (not sure how much, just to my liking) and I did individual tarts. Crust and filling turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Absolutely delish! We had a craving for lemon bars but didn't have the number of eggs most called for. With extra lemon juice and zest this was wonderful, both the crust and the filling. I'd like to try to make the crust on its own, as a shortbread-type cookie. I will make this again soon, with perhaps just a tad less sugar in the filling. Oh, someone said they would double the filling if making again... I thought it was a perfect ratio of filling to crust and, I believe, if I doubled the filling it would have overflowed my pie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
These were okay..my coworkers gave generally good reviews but I don't think that I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Mine wasn't tart at all, but I did use Meyer lemons. So if you use Meyer lemons, cut down on the sugar if you want some tartness. The crust was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States