Tart Cherry Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I made this with thinly sliced apples as well as cherries. My son is allergic to wheat, so I used brown rice flour instead of ap flour and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I cut the recipe in 1/2 and baked in individual ramekins for my husband and me. This was very easy to make and was just what we were looking for in a cherry crisp. It was definitely on the tart side, so you may want to up the sugar if you don't care for tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was excellent, and Hubs and I both cleaned up the half recipe I made for our dessert tonight. But we both agreed it could have been just a little sweeter. The title, however, does specify that this is a TART cherry crisp. Even tho' a little extra sugar would have made this old-fashioned, comfort-food dessert even better, it didn't stop either of us from enjoying it to the last bite (with whipped cream). I had this in the oven in minutes, and we scarfed it up in minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wasn't very crisp, but had a delicious sweet and tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is very good. I used fresh cherries and made 1 1/2 batches of the crisp since i usually need more and it was too much. The recipe calls for just enough of the crisp. I CANNOT imagine what subbing tapioca for flour would be like since this is not a pie. Tapioca would not yield a crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is good but needs more sugar to balance out the tartness of the cherries. I also subbed tapioca instead of the flour b/c that always seems to work better. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I have made this twice now, once with tart cherries and today I used canned peaches. The topping is delicious, this is a quick and yummy dessert. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Delicious and very easy. I added a 1/4 tsp of almond extract. My husband has been pestering me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this recipe with fresh plums instead of cherries. And it came out awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States