Tarragon-Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was pretty good the first couple of days (and very filling) but I geuss it starts to taste kinda funny after..maybe I used to much tarragon. Overall, very unique and warming soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahjuliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I followed the directions and froze the leftovers. Great the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This soup is really good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
added a clove of garlic. very good. can use rice instead of barley if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This came out really good... yummm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was okay, but we thought it needed a lot more flavor. I had to add another 4 cups of broth as it was cooking especially after I added the barley, it just absorbed all the liquid. I didn't have quick cooking barley, so it actually had to simmer about 45 minutes before it was done. My family thought it was okay but not great and they both gave this 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fantastic! I worried that the tarragon (which is really pungent in its dried form) would be overpowering, but oh my, it provided a very delicate flavor that paired perfectly with the other flavors of this soup. It's even better the next day too! Even my husband enjoyed this hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This soup was great. I omited gr. pepper but added 1 parsip,1 sm. turnip,flat parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This soup was flavorful! Added one clove garlic, and perhaps less barley next time, as it does absorb the broth in the end. Overall very good and another way to use ground turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a great tasting soup. I used shredded and cubed cooked turkey instead of ground turkey. It was also good as left overs. It makes alot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States