Tarragon-Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
To my family, this soup seemed a little weak and thin. It needed more flavor, and I had to add orzo just so everyone felt like they were getting a real meal. The tarragon added an interesting flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really good, and I have been hoping to find a unique recipe for ground turkey. We really enjoyed this soup. We didn't modify it much, we used 1/4c regular barley and 1/2c orzo (my husband loves orzo in soup). Oh ya I also added garlic. The flavor was great and it was warm & satisfying for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I always like more spices... so I added white pepper, marjoram, garlic salt, 2 cloves of garlic, and sage. very tasty. I also added more potatoes, bell peppers, and water. I will definitely make it again! THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Didn't change a thing, well liked by all. It also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
SO good. I did make some changes. I left out the green pepper and used a small turnip and a parsnip (thanks to another reviewer's suggestion). I also added, a bay leaf, white pepper, parsley, and lots of garlic salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this is great! i used a 2:1 proportion of chicken broth to water (since the broth is pretty salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
We loved this soup. I needed to add lots of pepper and additional tarragon to make it not as bland...but this was a big hit at my house. Be careful...I didn't have any quick barley and added noodles...by the time we were ready for seconds the noodles had absorbed too much of the soup! Use the quick barley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a great tasting soup. I used shredded and cubed cooked turkey instead of ground turkey. It was also good as left overs. It makes alot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This soup was flavorful! Added one clove garlic, and perhaps less barley next time, as it does absorb the broth in the end. Overall very good and another way to use ground turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This soup was great. I omited gr. pepper but added 1 parsip,1 sm. turnip,flat parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States