Tarragon Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Absolutely great! Really, Really scrumptious. I cooked it on the stovetop using a cast-iron skillet, and it was still really great. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great all the way, followed the recipe to the tee, cooked on grill at high heat about 7 or 8 minutes per side and tuna came out medium rare which is almost perfect. For myself I like tuna more rare, but the wife does not. If you like a rarer tuna I suggest cookong 5 minutes per side on high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
1-12-12: This got a rave from Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This recipe is TERRIFIC!! I served it with grilled zucchini, drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with parmesan, salt and pepper. One word of caution, however: living on Puget Sound, we eat a lot of fresh fish... and good quality tuna should never be cooked "well done" or opaque in the middle as you will end up with VERY DRY fish. It should still be pink in the middle! Thanks for the GREAT recipe, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I customized this by using a scant 1/4 c oil, 2 lg cloves garlic, 1 tbsp tarragon vinegar, 1 tbsp dried tarragon leaves, 1 tsp black pepper, and 1 tsp salt. Blended all together in food processor leaving the garlic fairly minced. In a glass pie plate poured it over 2- 1/2lb pieces of 1/2" thick fresh tuna make sure some gets on the bottom of the fish covered with plastic wrap and put in frige 30 min. Removed plastic put in preheated oven at 350 degrees cooking in the marinade. After 10 min flip cook another 10 min then flip again for 10 min if you want it well done as hubby wanted it. Personally I would have taken it out after 20 min with a little pink in the middle as 30 made the tuna dry. Cant wait until it warms up outside to try this on the grill will try xlg shrimp and scallops on the grill with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent - I marinated overnight and it was tasty with a lite bite from the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious cooked 5 min. per side for rare to medium. Only ended up marinating them for 2 hours though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
One word: Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This was the best Tuna recipe I have tried thus far, and I have tried a least a dozen from various sources. This is the only one I have cooked more than once. It is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I used this marinade on Ahi Tuna steaks and they were just fabulous. I added a bit more garlic and a few shakes of salt. Also, be sure to not overcook! Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States