Tarragon Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I wanted to say I didn't like it, but I had to change that because if you like tarragon then this is for you. I was not really sure what tarragon tasted like, but this recipe let me know that I am not a fan. The smell of tarragon puts me in the mind of black licorice and since I don't like black licorice, then that's probably why this didn't agree with my taste buds. I used fresh parsley and fresh tarragon and it seemed like this had too much herb in it for me. I spent the majority of the time trying to balance out the herb taste when the recipe probably wants it to taste like that. To balance, I added 3 hard-boiled eggs, more pepper, more lemon juice, more mayonnaise, sweet relish, and garlic. The sweetness from the relish and mayo helped take away the bitterness. The lemon juice helped soften the tarragon blow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
this was very tasty.. i cut the recipe in half and used cilantro for the parsley, dried tarragon for the fresh, lemon pepper (1/4 tsp) for the lemon zest and pepper, bottled lemon for the fresh, and stone ground mustard for the dijon.. i had these in lettuce wraps.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this tuna salad, as the lemon and fresh herbs gave it a wonderful, fresh taste. I brought it to work for lunch and scooped a little into romaine lettuce leaves along with a slice or two of orange pepper, and it was so good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I had some fresh tarragon and chives that needed using so I made this early yesterday morning so it would have time to "cure." I ate some on a sandwich for lunch and frankly it had no tarragon or chive taste at all. DH had some for dinner and after one bite dumped a bunch of dill relish in his. I ate the leftovers for lunch today and it had a very slight taste of tarragon. Overall I would say this didn't do anything for us and I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used dried herbs, adjusting amounts to compensate. Good, but definitely is strong on the tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I've always been a fan of tuna, but this recipe is absolutely AMAZING. The only twist I did was to use dried tarragon, because I didn't have any fresh, it still was sooo good. It also works with green onion instead of chives, if those are difficult to find for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is by far the best tuna salad I've ever tasted. It's so fresh tasting! It's quickly becoming a summer staple around here because I have all of those lovely fresh herbs in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! This is tuna salad at it's best. I used dried herbs instead of fresh and it was great! Will definitely use this recipe again and again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was wonderful. I highly highly recommend!!. But I'm so sorry I did not have fresh herbs nor chives. Used 2 green onions finely chopped. Used 2 Tbsp dried parsley and 1 heaping Tbsp of dried tarragon, 3/4 tsp Dijon mustard (I had the HOT variety). I used 2 1/2 cans of Tuna, one of which was oil packed (oh yum!). I even forgot the pepper and it was STILL delish!! I will add pepper as I use it. Didn't put it in a sandwich. Will pass on the bread and just have it as an open salad on lettuce with the cheese and tomato. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States