Tarragon Lover's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
3 letters. OMG! What an amazing mix of flavors. With both tarragon and lemon zest, (2 of my fav flavors, but never combined) its like a party on your taste buds! I used 'I cant blve its not butter light' and was still...OMG! I didnt whipe out the pan eiter. Thank you for such an alive recipe. This is at the top of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This dish was scrumptious. At the end I added some bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese and placed it under the broiler for 1 minute. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Fantastic flavor, the recipe was easy to make and the results were delicious. As another user suggested, we didn't wipe the pan in order to keep the brown butter/olive oil taste. We served it with saffron risotto. I highly recommend this recipe for dinner parties or a weeknight dinner, the prep and cooking time was fast (15 minutes start to finish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't have white wine, so used vermouth instead. Really enjoyed it and so did my hubby, the birthday boy. Made for a smashing birthday dinner. If you do use vermouth, watch it closely as it cooks down much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
SO good!!!! I am on a diet and wanted a nice healthy meal so I made these and served with asparagus...I made no changes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
easy & very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
absolute decadence! much easier than expected and delicious! next time i make it, though, i'm going to try cutting out some of the butter - incredibly rich and amazing, but a bit over the top for the average weeknight dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Much easoier to make than I expected and even my boyfriend who isn't a seafood fan loved these. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was awesome - I made it following 1 serving - hard to guess on lemon zest - added too much - did not wipe out pan - cooked 4 scallops - used dried tarragon leaves - would like to try with fresh to compare - 9 pts WW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States