Tarragon Lover's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Easy and wonderful, there were no leftovers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I used this as a base but substituted lime for lemon at my wife's request, and I used the olive oil, a little white wine and a little tarragon as a marinade before grill ing the scallops, Its now her favorite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rstmngolfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Light & delicate. The scallops were very tender & mildly flavored. Good butter sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YELLEPHANT
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This dish was amazing! I didn't wipe the pan out after searing the scallops, so I had yummy browned bits in the sauce. Served with a wild rice pilaf and fresh greens. I was so proud of this dish, I took pictures and showed all my friends. They made me promise I would make it for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLEPHANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I made this dish for my first! ever! dinner party, and it was wonderful. Super simple, but delicious and worthy of company. I was very nervous about the evening but this recipe gave me no reason to be ashamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Two words: absolutely fabulous! I forgot to buy fresh tarragon so I used 1 tbs. of dried (I know - shame on me!) but it was STILL yummy. Can't wait to make it again with fresh tarragon. I also seared the scallops over medium HIGH heat so they'd brown slightly in the oil and butter. Heated the oil/butter 'til it started to brown and what a fabulous flavor. Managed to cook the scallops to perfection which took about 4 minutes/side for medium-lg. sea scallops (not overcooked). Scallops are a favorite of hubby, as well as tarragon, so I knew he'd love this and sure enough he did! Thanks so much for the recipe which I am going to file in my "favorites" right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
this was lovely.... served it with orzo to soak up the sauce. next time, i would use little to no olive oil in the pan so it would not be so oily. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
What an easy recipe!!!! I served the scallops with King Crab Legs and rice. Thank you for a great treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States