Tarragon Lover's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I wilted in some baby spinach when making the sauce, quite good. Next time I'm going to try a bit of cream in there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very high rating from my dinner party guests. I've prepared this as an appetizer, two sea scallops per person. The difference I made was I served them on a bed of creamed spinach. My creamed spinach is simply Stouffers Spinach Souffle with a bit of cream cheese and cream. Luscious! Before I added the scallops to the pan I sauteed a few scallions first in the pan, then added the scallops. I did not wipe out the pan either when the scallops were removed, that's where all the flavor is. Word of Caution: Scallops cook very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Pretty good - lemon flavor is a little heavy though, next time I'll cut back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odinsride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Love this! tarragon is one of my favorite herbs! Next time I'll use less olive oil or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe was great, made it tonite and loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Atkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Delicate flavors. Don't overcook scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These were simple to make, and they sent my taste buds to heaven. I didn't change a thing. The tarragon sauce was light, and perfect for the delicate taste of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great Recipe. Easy and very quick to make! I added some garlic to the sauce. Grab some fresh bread to soak up some of the sauce... excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was delicious. I added some cream to make a light pasta sauce. I also added some coriander greens to complement the flavour of the tarragon. The wine kind of over powerded the taste of the scallops - therefore onlx four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
yummo! Made the Indian Saffron Rice at this site to go with it and also yummo. Served with snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States