Tarragon Lover's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I wilted in some baby spinach when making the sauce, quite good. Next time I'm going to try a bit of cream in there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very high rating from my dinner party guests. I've prepared this as an appetizer, two sea scallops per person. The difference I made was I served them on a bed of creamed spinach. My creamed spinach is simply Stouffers Spinach Souffle with a bit of cream cheese and cream. Luscious! Before I added the scallops to the pan I sauteed a few scallions first in the pan, then added the scallops. I did not wipe out the pan either when the scallops were removed, that's where all the flavor is. Word of Caution: Scallops cook very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Pretty good - lemon flavor is a little heavy though, next time I'll cut back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odinsride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Love this! tarragon is one of my favorite herbs! Next time I'll use less olive oil or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe was great, made it tonite and loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Atkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Delicate flavors. Don't overcook scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These were simple to make, and they sent my taste buds to heaven. I didn't change a thing. The tarragon sauce was light, and perfect for the delicate taste of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great Recipe. Easy and very quick to make! I added some garlic to the sauce. Grab some fresh bread to soak up some of the sauce... excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was delicious. I added some cream to make a light pasta sauce. I also added some coriander greens to complement the flavour of the tarragon. The wine kind of over powerded the taste of the scallops - therefore onlx four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
yummo! Made the Indian Saffron Rice at this site to go with it and also yummo. Served with snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States