Tarragon Lover's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This dish was scrumptious. At the end I added some bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese and placed it under the broiler for 1 minute. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
3 letters. OMG! What an amazing mix of flavors. With both tarragon and lemon zest, (2 of my fav flavors, but never combined) its like a party on your taste buds! I used 'I cant blve its not butter light' and was still...OMG! I didnt whipe out the pan eiter. Thank you for such an alive recipe. This is at the top of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Much easoier to make than I expected and even my boyfriend who isn't a seafood fan loved these. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Fantastic flavor, the recipe was easy to make and the results were delicious. As another user suggested, we didn't wipe the pan in order to keep the brown butter/olive oil taste. We served it with saffron risotto. I highly recommend this recipe for dinner parties or a weeknight dinner, the prep and cooking time was fast (15 minutes start to finish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
absolute decadence! much easier than expected and delicious! next time i make it, though, i'm going to try cutting out some of the butter - incredibly rich and amazing, but a bit over the top for the average weeknight dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
easy & very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
SO good!!!! I am on a diet and wanted a nice healthy meal so I made these and served with asparagus...I made no changes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't have white wine, so used vermouth instead. Really enjoyed it and so did my hubby, the birthday boy. Made for a smashing birthday dinner. If you do use vermouth, watch it closely as it cooks down much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
this was SOOOOO easy & good. i also used dry tarragon, but the flavor was 5 star. the ONLY reason i gave 4 stars was b/c i don't have a ton of experience w/scallops & the size really matters when cook times are given. mine didn't take nearly as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States