Tarragon Lover's Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Fairly nondescript, nice but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I'm a new fan of tarragon. I never tried it fresh before. This dish was delicious and easy. Oh, and I didn't alter the recipe for a change. It was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroleabh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Light fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I sauteed the scallops in olive oil only. I added the water (instead of wine) and scraped up the bits on bottom of pan, and then added the butter. Made a wonderful tarragon butter sauce. Added scallops back into pan right before serving to serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was so fast, easy and delicious! It is definitely going into my collection of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was a delite,,easy to make ,and even better to eat,, And before I tryed this , I didn't even know what tarrigon tasted like.....I always made a scampi sause with shrimp,and scallops,,I will still cook in a scampi style ,,and always wanted something different...and this was great..And gives me something new ,,when I think about cooking seafood..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I am not sure what I am doing wrong but I don't understand part of this recipe. It calls for 1 teaspoon of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I am not sure if these go on the scallops as indicated in the recipe (season the scallops) or if the salt is added to the sauce at the end of the recipe. I added it to the sauce at the end of the recipe and the sauce was too salty so I made the recipe again and added it to the scallops as a seasoning but then they were way to salty (almost ruined).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! So simple, quick to prepare, and incredibly delicious!!! I took a hint from another and instead of wiping out the pan after cooking the scallops, I merely loosened the browned bits in the pan and incorporated it into the sauce...to a spectacular result. Goes wonderfully served on top of a bed of baby arugula with a bit of long grain & wild rice on the side. This one's staying in the recipe box for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbhaywards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It's always hard for me to find scallop recipes I like. This is a good one. I don't care for wine so didn't use it, but didn't miss it. I did not have the lemon for zest and don't feel that lemon juice would've worked in its place, so did without. Used sea scallops, cut in half (they were huge!) and really enjoyed the browning achieved, although I used less butter and oil than recommended. Nice touch and possibly what other recipes were missing. Served with the mushroom orzo recipe on this site. Thanks Stompy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Great flavor, easy to put together. I used little bay scallops, and cooked them only about a minute on each side; they mostly sauteed, didn't brown, but good enough. Steamed fresh spinach in the sauce, served all over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States