Tarragon-Dill Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I wanted to try this recipe because the chicken is grilled, and wow did it make a difference! This is definitely my new favorite summer salad. I spread it on mini croissants for finger sandwiches at a party, and it was a HUGE hit--they were the first thing to go from the buffet table. I reserved some leftovers for myself and it was even better the next day after the flavors had melded. I didn't use nuts since I was making it for a group, but I think they would go great in it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was an incredible chicken salad. It had a lot of flavor, and was excellent served on a croissant. I added a few walnuts for extra crunch. I took the leftovers for lunch the next day, and it was still crunchy and wonderful tasting. Thanks for a new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made this to use up some grapes. Didn't make the dressing, use mayo instead and grilled chicken leftovers. Very good---loved the combo of apples, grapes, dill, and tarragon w/ the chicken, a winner for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was VERY tart. I would omit the vinegar all together next time. It had potential though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good, just a little bit of spice to the chicken but the dressing really cools it down. I have found that I usually don't need as much dressing as the recipe calls for, I guess it depends on how much mayo you normally like in your salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Good, but I would omit the vinegar next time...way too tangy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Awesome. Dried tarragon works just as well, and I used raisins in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was just okay for us. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I think it is a bit too tangy with 1/4 C. vinegar and it distracts from the other fresh ingredients. I increased the amount of chicken and there still seemed to be too much sauce. I enjoyed the unique flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was awesome, I added a few Pecans but thats the only thing I did different. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States