Tarragon Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
Delicious and easy! I loved the unique flavor of the tarragon. I didn't have plain yougart, so just added lite sour cream till moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This is tasty. I couldn't find plain yogurt so just used fat free mayo. Also, since fresh chives are out of season used dried. Was really tasty and will make again. My husband ate for lunch on lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This dish had too much celery, was a little dry and lacked a little taste. Next time, we'll make some adjustments with some of the ingredients to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was tasty. I didn't have yogurt or sour cream so I used mayo and it worked just fine. I love the little crunch that the almonds give, and the tarragon gives it a really nice flavor. Maybe add some grape halves next time. Really nice with a slice of muenster also. Thanks for the recipe! It was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
nice and light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used this as the basis for a killer mock chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was really very good. I enjoyed the tarragon and chives a lot - nice spin to an old classic. I also sometimes finely chop a red pepper and throw that in, too. Delicious. I've tried it with tuna as well, and while it works, it's definitely better with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE!!! Staff members loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This chicken salad is a great base for someone who has an afliction to mayo. I added everything in this recipe, but instead of almonds, i added pecans cuz thats what i had. I also added a tspn of mayo to my yogurt and sour creAM for a light tangy flavor w/o actually overpowering it with mayo. I also added freshly ground black pepper and dash or two of onion powder, and i used fresh tarragon and dried chives cuz thats all i had onhand. As a person who loves chicken salad but alot of times it either tastes too chickeny or too mayoey, this one is perfect and delicious! Screw the deli, i will make this from now on! I also didnt measure any of my ingredianets except for the yogurt/mayo/sourcream mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great salad. I tried it with fresh tarragon and used the juice of half a lemon to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States