Tarragon Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This is a very good chicken salad recipe. Don't hesitate to use it. Next time I will only put 1 cup of Mayonnaise. I mixed in about 3/4 cup of the red onion because my children don't like onions and I added a handful (approximately 1/2 cup) of Dry Roasted Pine Nuts. I'll bet cashews would be good in it if you don't have the pine nuts. My kids loved it and didn't say anything about the onions. Wow...what an accomplishment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I really enjoyed this one. Very subtle flavor that would be liked by most. Used canned chicken from Sam's Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
It was very good, but I would maybe use less mayo next time or not use the cusinart to chop the chicken so finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
the tarragon adds this distinct sweetness if you will. I never tried tarragon before and i like how this came out even tho i left out the rasins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I only tried this recipe because I felt bad that I never use the tarragon from my garden. What a lucky find for me! I love this chicken salad! I follow the recipe exactly as written and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was awesome! My wife, three daughters and my neighbor all couldn't get enough of the sandwiches I made! I made it as is, except I added some dried tarragon to kick up the flavor. It's my favorite herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadDuzTheCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is the most addicting salad I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
We used less mayo for sure and substituted "craisins" for the raisins. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a really great recipe! I used a rotisserie chicken instead per a friend's suggestion. Very GOOD. I did not use the raisens, and I used maybe 3/4 cup mayo- maybe even less. I would start with less and add in to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States