Tarragon Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was so good! I loved the tarragon and parmesan flavor, and the creamy texture. I can't wait to try it leftover - I have a feeling it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't particularly care for this; the tarragon was too over powering. Easy recipe though. I plan to take the good from the recipe and recreate it without tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I first saw this in one of my Taste of Home recipe books. I tried it and my family loved it. I used 99% fat free soup and light half and half. It didn't take long to put together. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good. I used a whole pound of spaghetti though, it seemed like a lot of liquid for a half pound, and it came out very good, plenty moist and gave us leftovers which we find convenient. The only other change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup, I don't care for cream of chicken. I will probably add onion next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I had never had Tarragon before but I think this recipe called for too much. I made this dish when having my best friend over for dinner w/ our family and we all agreed, a little much. The dish itself also seemed like a lot of work. Won't be making this again but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Mess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I sauteed the chicken in olive oil with salt, pepper, salt-free lemon pepper and some garlic powder to taste. Then I added come chopped up celery and onions to the chicken as it was cooking. The chicken just really needed a little something. I also added about 1 tbsp of butter/margarine and I mixed about 1/2 cup of parmesan into the mixture...as well as sprinkled some on top. This helped. This was the 2nd time I made it. It was good the first time but for us, it just needed a little something extra. I love this idea! Tarragon! Was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmJP23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
If you like tarragon then this is a great recipe for you. It was easy and my two year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was great! I did make a few subs, just because of what I had in the pantry, but I'm sure it's just as good (probably better) with the original recipe. Instead of cream of chicken soup I used cream of mushroom, I swapped out 1 cup of half and half for milk, used fresh tarragon instead of dried, and I added about a tsp of garlic powder (I can't live without garlic!). I also added salt, which I found it needed at the end. This was so good! My boyfriend even enjoyed it, and I wasn't sure he would like the tarragon taste. I'm definitely going to make this recipe again - I want to try it with cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I usually love the flavor tarragon adds to dishes. However this was just TOO MUCH! It was soupy, and there was just nothing to balance the overpowering tarragon flavor. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I needed a tarragon dish since a neighbor gave me some, and it turned out good. Put 1/2 the tarragon in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States