Tarek's Irish Stout Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this exactly as listed except used 1/2 tbsp Dijon mustard (because I didn't have any dry mustard) and a little extra Guinness (depends on the consistency you want) and it was AMAZING! My guests raved about it because it had more flavor than most fondue, but it did not overpower and the cheese taste still came through! Just make sure you use good cheese (we used aged extra sharp cheddar wheel cheese)...SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
One of the best fondues I have tasted yet. The cheese is smooth with a hint of stout to it. You can still enjoy with flavor of the bread, meat, or veggie without worrying about an overpowering cheese flavor. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
It was good but very sharp. I would really have to be in the mood for it to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly as written. Big hit with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...I don't know what I did wrong, but this did not work for me. I ended up actually making this twice b/c I thought I did something wrong the first time, but it didn't work out the second time for me either. The cheese would not melt and I was very careful with measuring everything and the heat on the pot. This recipe has rave reviews, so maybe I'm just not meant to make fondue...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is for a St.Paddy's party and it was the talk of the night! Everyone loved it. The color of the fondue was darker than pictured (I used Guinness for the beer and A1 steak sauce and doubled the recipe), but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome fondue! I made this last year for our St. Patrick's Day party and all the guest raved about it. I'm definitely making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made as directed for a party. It went so fast we had to make another batch. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was fantastic. My sister and nephew wouldn't stop dipping their bread while the pot was still on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious as written above! A great new twist on cheese fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States