Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I use chicken left overs for this and it is really the nicest cold chicken recipe I have found made it as a lunch with salad for friend and all love it.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Holy moly, this was great! I didn't have sunflower seeds so used slivered almonds, and I was out of onion. The dried cranberries ARE the secret ingredient...and this is absolutely heavenly on oatnut bread with a couple slices of Swiss cheese. I'm glad I have some more...it's tomorrow's lunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
My mouth watered when I read the recipe but I didn't quite have the right ingredients on hand. So, I used a fresh cooked chicken breast [I buy bone-in breasts on sale; cook them up; remove the skin and debone them; freeze them in separate sandwich bags and put into one big freezer bag]; Miracle Whip Light, dill pickle relish [easier than cutting up pickles anyway!]and the onion. I didn't have sunflower seeds, but did have a trail mix called "Cranberries and More" that I use for a salad topping. I just chopped it up a little finer. It was WONDERFUL! The second time I added celery and a hard boiled egg and red seedless grapes cut in half. The third time I added chopped red onion too. I CRAVE this salad! It is truly the best chicken salad I've ever eaten! Thanks TARA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was so good. i will be making this one again and again. i wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I was looking for a good chicken salad recipe with only a few ingredients that I could make quickly and this hit the spot. I made a few minor changes. I used green onion and cherry flavored cranberries because that's what I had and I used dill relish so the only thing I had to chop was the green onion. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this for a spur of the moment luncheon and not only was it so easy but it was mouth watering. I only had green onions but it didn't detract from the flavor, it only enhanced it. i used the garlic dill pickles and still only added to the already tantalizing flavors. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Hubby doesn't usually like fruit in his mayo-based salads, but he ate this up! Thanks - I didn't have to make ANY tweaks or changes to the recipe, other than using boiled & shredded chicken breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIEK2
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I was reluctant to combine cranberries with dill pickles... seemed odd. But this is a GREAT variation on chicken salad. And the first All Recipes recipe that I will submit a photo for! Thanks Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
yummy yummy left out the seeds added more cranberries and pickle relish delightful sandwich for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Excellent 'starter' recipe - I have turned it into "kitchen sink chicken salad" adding chopped grapes & celery, topping with sliced boiled eggs. I made it for company, served with fresh garlicy bread, and no one had fewer than 2 sandwiches! I always double it because it does keep pretty well for about 48 hours. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States