Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was very good but it definately needs more mayo. I doubled the amount of mayo. I also used sweet pickles instead of dill and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
My mouth watered when I read the recipe but I didn't quite have the right ingredients on hand. So, I used a fresh cooked chicken breast [I buy bone-in breasts on sale; cook them up; remove the skin and debone them; freeze them in separate sandwich bags and put into one big freezer bag]; Miracle Whip Light, dill pickle relish [easier than cutting up pickles anyway!]and the onion. I didn't have sunflower seeds, but did have a trail mix called "Cranberries and More" that I use for a salad topping. I just chopped it up a little finer. It was WONDERFUL! The second time I added celery and a hard boiled egg and red seedless grapes cut in half. The third time I added chopped red onion too. I CRAVE this salad! It is truly the best chicken salad I've ever eaten! Thanks TARA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
My coworkers loved this when I brought it for a staff potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I use chicken left overs for this and it is really the nicest cold chicken recipe I have found made it as a lunch with salad for friend and all love it.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was so good. i will be making this one again and again. i wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I was looking for a good chicken salad recipe with only a few ingredients that I could make quickly and this hit the spot. I made a few minor changes. I used green onion and cherry flavored cranberries because that's what I had and I used dill relish so the only thing I had to chop was the green onion. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Holy moly, this was great! I didn't have sunflower seeds so used slivered almonds, and I was out of onion. The dried cranberries ARE the secret ingredient...and this is absolutely heavenly on oatnut bread with a couple slices of Swiss cheese. I'm glad I have some more...it's tomorrow's lunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was a good chicken salad, love the addition of the dill pickle, of which I was afraid. I also used a couple of poached chicken breasts diced up and it was very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Hubby doesn't usually like fruit in his mayo-based salads, but he ate this up! Thanks - I didn't have to make ANY tweaks or changes to the recipe, other than using boiled & shredded chicken breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I loved it. I used the canned chicken and thought there was plenty of mayo. I didn't have pickles, so I used 1 tsp fresh basil and 1 tsp fresh dill, it gave it a great flavor. The cranberries are a wondrful sweet touch, (I used Craisins). I will definitely use this recipe again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States