Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I did not have sunflower seeds, and used chicken I cooked at home, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was great tasting, but I will add more mayo and the seeds next time. Also thought that canned chicken may make it too salty, so will stick to home cooked. Great recipe that was a little diffrent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Agra, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this for a spur of the moment luncheon and not only was it so easy but it was mouth watering. I only had green onions but it didn't detract from the flavor, it only enhanced it. i used the garlic dill pickles and still only added to the already tantalizing flavors. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
yummy yummy left out the seeds added more cranberries and pickle relish delightful sandwich for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Harmuth Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I think this would be a four star recipe if didn't call for canned chicken. I was going to cook a chicken breast to use, but decided to follow the recipe because it was much quicker using the canned stuff. Maybe it's just me, but I think canned chicken tastes SO much different from freshly cooked. I did use dill relish instead just to save a step. I found myself looking forward to biting into a cranberry when I was eating! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This is very yummy, though I used halved red grapes instead of the cranberries as it was what I had on hand & diced chicken pieces in place of the canned because I don't like canned meat. I also added chopped celery for extra crunch and a light sprinkle of garlic powder. The filling was delicious stuffed in a pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I was looking for a healthier version of a chicken salad and thought this would be perfect. I made exactly as the recipe stated and although it wasn't terrible...it wasn't incredible either. It was defintely missing something, which I think was salt and pepper and maybe a more mayo to help hold it together a little better. I will try this again but will try a variation to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Photo by JULIEK2
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I was reluctant to combine cranberries with dill pickles... seemed odd. But this is a GREAT variation on chicken salad. And the first All Recipes recipe that I will submit a photo for! Thanks Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Excellent 'starter' recipe - I have turned it into "kitchen sink chicken salad" adding chopped grapes & celery, topping with sliced boiled eggs. I made it for company, served with fresh garlicy bread, and no one had fewer than 2 sandwiches! I always double it because it does keep pretty well for about 48 hours. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I loved it. I used the canned chicken and thought there was plenty of mayo. I didn't have pickles, so I used 1 tsp fresh basil and 1 tsp fresh dill, it gave it a great flavor. The cranberries are a wondrful sweet touch, (I used Craisins). I will definitely use this recipe again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Hubby doesn't usually like fruit in his mayo-based salads, but he ate this up! Thanks - I didn't have to make ANY tweaks or changes to the recipe, other than using boiled & shredded chicken breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States