Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is sooooooo good. Reminds me of D'Amico's chicken and cherry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was really good, but Costco's is still my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is one of my fav's....I make a HUGE batch of it for bridal and baby showers. Serve with Croissants on the side as another variety. It's always a hit and always gets compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Cranberries add a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I LOVED this recipe. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Followed exactly, and wouldn't change a thing. Loved it! Thanks for the great recipe, this was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe is great but I changed a couple of things. I added more mayo, no onions (because I'm allergic), used a whole rotisserie chicken bought at your local food market and de-boned it. I used the celery, hard boiled eggs, dill relish, sunflower seeds, cranberries and grapes (cut into halves). Because I like sweet foods I added a bed of already prepared lettuce with carrots and some light rasberry vinegarette dressing. If you like sweet foods such as myself, you'll love this tasty sweet chicken salad- salad. Thanks Tara for this tasty recipe. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
made this with left over roaster chicken, added more mayo than the recipe calls for and used chopped sweet pickles.I too was reluctant to combine cranberries with pickles but thought the flavor was quite good. Will take suggestion from another reviewer and add halved grapes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My husband and I were not a big fan of this recipe. It lacked any flavor other than the occasional cranberry. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Thanks, Tara! This is a clean, refreshing chicken salad. I used left over chicken thighs (chopped bite size), a little more mayo (eyeball it to your liking), 1/2 t. dried dill weed, 1/3 c. chopped vidalia onion, 1/3 c. chopped pecans, 1/4 c. chopped celery, and 1/3 c. craisins. I agree this could be the "kitchen sink" or "garbage" chicken salad, but Tara's basics make it incredible! This would go over well at BBQ's and gal pal luncheons! Next time I will try canned chicken (Buy one, get one free) and dill relish. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States