Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great recipe. I substituted Trio bars - one cranberry and one tropical fruit for the dried cranberries and sesame seeds. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was good, but i think it would be better with chicken breast. but in a pinch the can chicken was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Best chicken salad I've ever had! I did use more mayo than it called for, and I used almond slices as well as sunflower seeds, the relish really gives it a great flavor without being too overwhelming. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
YUMMY! I actually made this with turkey (my thanksgiving leftovers) and it was excellent. I am sure it is great with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was pretty good and different from the usual chix salad. I used 1 chicken breast, onion powder since I really don't like the raw onion texture and crunch, sweet pickle relish, and toasted slivered almonds since I didn't have sunflower seeds. This had a nice mix of textures with the tender chicken, the chewy craisins,the crisp pickles and the crunchy nuts. Really nice overall. I just wasn't sure about the onion taste, I ate it and it was okay, but maybe the onion and the pickle made it too tunafish salady to me and that is what I wasn't sure about. I'd eat it again, but it didn't make my favorites. Thanks for sharing, I enjoyed making and trying your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
The addition of dried cranberries to chicken salad has always been a favorite of mine. So what really attracted me to this recipe was not the recipe itself but the suggestion of the recipe poster to spread cream cheese on the bread and then top with the chicken salad. It adds a delicious layer of taste and texture and it's a tip I'll use again... but my taste preference is to only use canned chicken in a pinch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
very tasty. but I ended up adding pecans instead of sunflower seeds and a little more mayo. I thought it was a little dry without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This chicken salad was good. I made a few changes, using less onion, and toasted chopped pecans instead of sunflower seeds. It tastes better the next day. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is awesome!! I just made it after breakfast so we can have it for lunch. The cranberries make it sweet enough for my kids to like. I also like how versatile (sp?)(I cook better than I spell!) it is. I also used b/s chicken breast and sub'ed sliced almonds for the sunflower seeds. It's just what I had. I will be making this over and over trying new nut and veggie combos; celery, walnuts, grapes. The cranberries and pickles will be a must me for me though!!! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was the Best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States