Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I nabbed this recipe over 2 years ago and i thought I'd say it has officially been added to our rotation. We like to eat it on a bun with lettuce, or wrapped in a lettuce leaf is pretty delicious, too. I always make it as is unless I am out of something, then I substitute. It's delectable either way. I like it served with cabbage and Jimmy's pineapple cole slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I just love this chicken salad!! It is great on croissants or eaten in a bowl like a salad. A few things I changed because of what I had on hand. Instead of the canned chunk chicken, I just use regular boiled chicken that I chop into pieces. Also, instead of sunflower seeds, I have used browned almond slivers. Don't forget to add some salt and pepper (to taste) since the chicken won't have any seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Outstanding recipe! I didn't have cranberries (though I wish I had!) so I used raisins. Really light, chunky, and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was fantastic. I'm not a big fan of chunks of onions (weird, I know) so I used a little bit of ground onion seasoning instead and, like another reviewer suggested, added some sliced celery. It turned out -delicious-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Love love loved it! I left out the sunflower seeds and added a touch of dijon mustard, but other than that I followed the recipe. I served it as a sandwich on toasted bread with lettuce. My husband raved about it and then couldn't keep from snacking on the leftovers in the fridge. It's a winner and I'm planning to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Easy recipe...I made this this morning for our lunch and it turned out EXCELLENT! I used some of the advice from other reviewers and I substituted dill pickle and added relish and celery. I also added chopped walnuts to give it an additional crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was great! I made it for a picnic, and loved every bite! I used canned chicken for ease, and substituted celery for dill pickle. I added the onion, sunflower seeds and a few extra cranberries. I also upped the amt. of mayo by 2 T. I used salt, pepper, and paprika. YUMMY! Good mixture of flavors. I cut the onion very small and really enjoyed the flavor (I don't usually like onions) alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
AWESOME...... I didnt have sunflower seeds, but I dont think I will make this with them anyway. It was so very good! Hmm wonder if I could do this to Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The only change I made was sweet relish instead of dill pickle(it's what I had).Really different and delish. Made a huge hit at a ladies' lunch! It's now my go-to standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States