Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
mmmmm mmmm good! I did grapes instead of cranberries and it was just so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I nabbed this recipe over 2 years ago and i thought I'd say it has officially been added to our rotation. We like to eat it on a bun with lettuce, or wrapped in a lettuce leaf is pretty delicious, too. I always make it as is unless I am out of something, then I substitute. It's delectable either way. I like it served with cabbage and Jimmy's pineapple cole slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I just love this chicken salad!! It is great on croissants or eaten in a bowl like a salad. A few things I changed because of what I had on hand. Instead of the canned chunk chicken, I just use regular boiled chicken that I chop into pieces. Also, instead of sunflower seeds, I have used browned almond slivers. Don't forget to add some salt and pepper (to taste) since the chicken won't have any seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Outstanding recipe! I didn't have cranberries (though I wish I had!) so I used raisins. Really light, chunky, and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was fantastic. I'm not a big fan of chunks of onions (weird, I know) so I used a little bit of ground onion seasoning instead and, like another reviewer suggested, added some sliced celery. It turned out -delicious-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Love love loved it! I left out the sunflower seeds and added a touch of dijon mustard, but other than that I followed the recipe. I served it as a sandwich on toasted bread with lettuce. My husband raved about it and then couldn't keep from snacking on the leftovers in the fridge. It's a winner and I'm planning to make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Easy recipe...I made this this morning for our lunch and it turned out EXCELLENT! I used some of the advice from other reviewers and I substituted dill pickle and added relish and celery. I also added chopped walnuts to give it an additional crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was great! I made it for a picnic, and loved every bite! I used canned chicken for ease, and substituted celery for dill pickle. I added the onion, sunflower seeds and a few extra cranberries. I also upped the amt. of mayo by 2 T. I used salt, pepper, and paprika. YUMMY! Good mixture of flavors. I cut the onion very small and really enjoyed the flavor (I don't usually like onions) alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
AWESOME...... I didnt have sunflower seeds, but I dont think I will make this with them anyway. It was so very good! Hmm wonder if I could do this to Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States