Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Just tried this today and it was superb. I crave for this recipe. Super thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Workingmom
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I listened to all the reviews, used actual cooked chicken, grapes, cranberries, onions, and celery!!! Perfection!! Exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I had to change slightly to suit our taste; it is an excellent recipe. I don't like canned chicken so I boiled mine as usual in a small amount of salted water (I doubled the recipe). It takes quite a bit more mayo. just as other reviewers stated. Since it takes more mayo., to make sure you don't have too much mayo. flavor, add a teaspoon or two of the liquid that the chicken was cooked in. It will moisten and improve the flavor. Excellent.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was great! I was looking for a light chicken salad that was Weight Watchers appropriate and delicious and this fit the bill perfectly! I used light mayo and cranraisins instead of cranberries, but I don't think it made a bit of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This recipe is so easy! The Craisins give it just a kick of sweetness! I used chicken breast I grilled, Duke's mayo, dill pickle cubes, celery, green onions, greek seasoning, and seasoning salt! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Ok this was good on day one but it was fabulous on day three. Please make a day ahead it is better once the flavors have melded. I folllowed recipe exactly and after trying added sliced red grapes and a few extra sunflower seeds. Grapes made it better! And it was so much better on sourdough bread. I had on wheat bread too but I thought sourdough was much better for some reason. I used the canned chicken and was impressed at how good it was. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent!!! Was looking for an easy recipe for the canned chicken I had bought...and this will be so good for get togethers on croissants. Thanks, Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is very tasty! I used sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds. Toasted the almonds (as well as the cranberries.) I added one more pickle because we like the crunch and taste it adds. Seasoned with salt, pepper, paprika, garlic and onion powders. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
WOW.....this is THE best chicken salad I've ever had, Tara. The only thing I changed was I used one of those chicken roasters instead of the canned chicken and used dill weed instead of pickles, as I'm not a huge fan. Thank you, I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It's a great way to use leftover chicken. I served it over a bed of spinach and sprinkled a crunchy almond salad topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States