Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Just tried this today and it was superb. I crave for this recipe. Super thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Workingmom
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I listened to all the reviews, used actual cooked chicken, grapes, cranberries, onions, and celery!!! Perfection!! Exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I had to change slightly to suit our taste; it is an excellent recipe. I don't like canned chicken so I boiled mine as usual in a small amount of salted water (I doubled the recipe). It takes quite a bit more mayo. just as other reviewers stated. Since it takes more mayo., to make sure you don't have too much mayo. flavor, add a teaspoon or two of the liquid that the chicken was cooked in. It will moisten and improve the flavor. Excellent.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe was great! I was looking for a light chicken salad that was Weight Watchers appropriate and delicious and this fit the bill perfectly! I used light mayo and cranraisins instead of cranberries, but I don't think it made a bit of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This recipe is so easy! The Craisins give it just a kick of sweetness! I used chicken breast I grilled, Duke's mayo, dill pickle cubes, celery, green onions, greek seasoning, and seasoning salt! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Ok this was good on day one but it was fabulous on day three. Please make a day ahead it is better once the flavors have melded. I folllowed recipe exactly and after trying added sliced red grapes and a few extra sunflower seeds. Grapes made it better! And it was so much better on sourdough bread. I had on wheat bread too but I thought sourdough was much better for some reason. I used the canned chicken and was impressed at how good it was. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent!!! Was looking for an easy recipe for the canned chicken I had bought...and this will be so good for get togethers on croissants. Thanks, Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is very tasty! I used sliced almonds instead of sunflower seeds. Toasted the almonds (as well as the cranberries.) I added one more pickle because we like the crunch and taste it adds. Seasoned with salt, pepper, paprika, garlic and onion powders. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
WOW.....this is THE best chicken salad I've ever had, Tara. The only thing I changed was I used one of those chicken roasters instead of the canned chicken and used dill weed instead of pickles, as I'm not a huge fan. Thank you, I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It's a great way to use leftover chicken. I served it over a bed of spinach and sprinkled a crunchy almond salad topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States