Tar Heel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
So quick and easy to make...very rich and sinful but oh so good! It was best warm from the oven and slightly gooey with a little vanilla ice cream or whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This recipe was simply wonderful, and very easy to make - one bowl to mix in, pop it in the oven and stand back. Thank you for a new hit on my block.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This must be one of the best pies I've ever made or eaten. I made two the first day and took both of them to other families as a gift and received rave reviews. Very rich and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This was an extremely quick and easy recipe!! Plus it got rave reviews!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Simple recipe for a wonderful pie. I will definately make again and again. My son absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This is a very good, sweet pie. It was easy to make and didn't require a lot of work, or a lot of clean up. It is good warm out of the oven or at room temperature. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This is an awesome dessert! My guests ate it up and we had rather large slices! Eating it warm with vanilla icecream just felt so good. This is my definate chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This an EASY and quick pie to throw together. I was able to fill a regular pie shell with these ingredients and they just fit into that shell. Will keep any chocoholics sweet tooth satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This was a very good dessert, yet it was extremely rich. Intensely chocolatey, chewy texture -- you definitely need something like ice cream or homemade whipped cream to cut the sweetness down. I couldn't even finish one regular sized piece... (and I ALWAYS finish desserts!) My husband said it best: "You like it, yet... it's oppressive!" I would consider making this again when I really need a chocolate fix. It would DEFINITELY take care of it! Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETTHING111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This a a great pie, like a recipe I used to have from the Pisgah View Guest Ranch in North Carolina. I send this pie with campers because it's firm and packs well and provides lots of energy. Because I'm cheap I use peanuts instead of pecans and sometimes I add a 1/2 cup of peanut butter for a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States