Tar Heel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Oh so gooey and delish! I omitted the coconut (we're not big fans) and baked for 35min. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yum! This was fabulous. I made as is and slightly underbaked. Fabulous. It was great room temp and also great next day stone cold out of the fridge. I will definitely be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My husband and I love this pie! It's delicious and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
YUM! So easy and so good!! Perfect served warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
amazing! made with 9" premade grahm cracker crust and ommited the coconut (added 1/4C extra choc chips) and served with vanilla ice cream. I have made this 2x now and served to company both times with LOTS of compliments! It tastes like the brownie and ice cream served @ applebees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Bec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Too sweet for my husband and I. But I must say it didn't last but 2 days. My 2 daughters like it. Therefore I must give it 4 stars. Otherwise it was an easy recipe to make. Just not a keeper for me. My husband thought it was too much chocolate. We all love the combination of ingredients though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
great & super easy. Next time I would underbake it alittle so it was gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a easy pie to bake. It is a very rich pie. It is sooooo good !!! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wow! A chocolate lover's dream. Very good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I am not a huge chocolate fan, but the additions of the coconut and pecans intrigued me enough to make this! I actually preferred this cold as the chocolate flavor and the sweetness were not as intense. I followed the recipe with the exception of the crust. I crushed thin crispy cookies with melted butter for the crust as a matter of personal preference. Great recipe, would make again, just not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States