Tar Heel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I looked up all the ingredients we had on hand and found this amazing recipe! I've definitely found another recipe to help use up the buckets of pecans my kids collect every year. Definitely let it set for a while or it'll have to be scooped out. Yummy either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was really good but really rich. Serving with whipped cream or ice cream is needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I love chocolate, coconut, and pecans and therefore chose this recipe. It did not disappoint. I made it exactly as the recipe is written. It's very easy and takes only a few minutes to put together. Everyone loved it...even my nieces who are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Oh so gooey and delish! I omitted the coconut (we're not big fans) and baked for 35min. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yum! This was fabulous. I made as is and slightly underbaked. Fabulous. It was great room temp and also great next day stone cold out of the fridge. I will definitely be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My husband and I love this pie! It's delicious and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
YUM! So easy and so good!! Perfect served warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
amazing! made with 9" premade grahm cracker crust and ommited the coconut (added 1/4C extra choc chips) and served with vanilla ice cream. I have made this 2x now and served to company both times with LOTS of compliments! It tastes like the brownie and ice cream served @ applebees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Bec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Too sweet for my husband and I. But I must say it didn't last but 2 days. My 2 daughters like it. Therefore I must give it 4 stars. Otherwise it was an easy recipe to make. Just not a keeper for me. My husband thought it was too much chocolate. We all love the combination of ingredients though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
great & super easy. Next time I would underbake it alittle so it was gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States