Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Left in one piece and broiled it since I didn't want to get the grill out in all the snow. Fabulous! Can't wait to make it again over some coals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We have made it many times now with multiple cuts of beef. I usually have tri tip on hand which is more tender than flank steak so I don't marinate as long. One of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Amazing. Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I cut the steak into slices before soaking in marinade, I left out the paprika. I made them and served them on http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Corn-Tortillas/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=corn%20tortillas&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe Oh so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Outstanding tacos! I've been living and working in an area where I am privileged enough to be able to go to the local taqueria for lunch or dinner whenever I want. Prior to this, I had only been exposed to the typical "American" tacos, and when I had my first taqueria taco it was like my mind exploded. I recently went home, and cooked this for my family. It was amazing to see their faces and them realize that THIS is how tacos should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing. First attempt making this and it was restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wreaks of vinegar (even though it's just a 1/3 C, it over powers all other ingredients). I followed it step by step. Didn't even like the salsa. I doctored that up though with some cilantro, green onion, more diced tomato and some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is my go-to steak taco recipe. We use round steak and it doesn't matter if the steak marinates for an hour or overnight--the flavor is great every time! This is the one meal where I can be sure there won't be any leftovers. Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is delicious! Followed the marinade as written (minus the white pepper since we didn't not have this) and it was a hit! Next time I might cook the meat whole before cutting, but my family lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I only had time to make the meat and it was to DIE FOR! Didn't have limes so I added a couple turns of lemon pepper. Marinated it for about 2 hours. Can't wait to make it with the other stuff! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States