Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
we loved this best iv ever made couple alterations but fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I only tried the marinade part for the steak but it is my absolute new favorite way to make tacos! Absolutely delicious steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
First off- the golden star of the night- the salsa was superb. I had guests over and they were hovering around the salsa, leaving for a few seconds, and coming back again. I roasted sweet Vidalias as the white onions, vine tomatoes (not plum)- left seeds in- didn't make a difference and I hate seeds- just for specifics. The carne asada mix seemed really good, but it was not as powerful as I wanted it to be- not garlicky enough? The meat was marinated for over 8 hours, but it just didn't develop the type of aggressive, meaty flavor I expected, especially from using the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Best tacos ever! Forgot the jalapeno and couldn't find the dried New Mexico chile pods, but it was still awesome. Flank steak is still on sale, so we're going to buy more and make this again with the jalepeno. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These tacos rock! All the flavors work well together. I used goat cheese instead and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I think this is an excellant marinade for beef. The only thing i did different was made the spices ti 1 1/2 times the amount and added the zest of one line. I marinated some top sirloin staeks i needed to cook for 2 days and grilled it to medium and sliced it in thin slices and ate it on flour tortillas. This tome i am going to marinate a tri tip roast for three days and roast it and slice thin. I love this marinade and will be using it quite often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I marinaded our steak for 8 hours and grilled the meat. We all agreed it was flavorful. I didn't have enough time to make the relish, but used fresh salsa from the store. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
clearly the best carne asada you can make at home Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhadley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. The marinade is great as-is, sometimes I do add some orange juice too. I use skirt steak (it's generally cheaper at my store) and it turns out awesome. One thing that I do, is cook the meat in SEVERAL small batches. It gives each piece a nice char. Great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
id suggest using two tortillas for each taco :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States