Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
this was simply amazing. my whole family loved it!! I will definitely be making this again in the near future. it is extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I make this at 50-100 lbs on the regular for our men and women serving overseas in Japan and they LOVE it! Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We make it EXACTLY and never had any complaints! I am from Los Angeles and a Mexican myself and these are phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dice Rollem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I wasn't able to marinade longer than 3 hours and that could be partly why I am not at 5 stars, but I do see a review for a crockpot and I feel like that would be genius for this recipe. With so much in the marinade, it definitely would be so good to have the flavors slow roasted in. The steak in the pan with high heat cooks away so much flavor potential. Good, though. I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrichar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I was so excited for this but in the end my meat just tasted like soy sauce... Followed the marinade recipe exactly and it was just too much soy sauce. I didn't taste anything else. Wasn't very carne asada tasting... I get carne asada tacos from the trucks near me all the time and this wasn't close. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've made this recipe probably a dozen times. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love these tacos! The chile pepper sauce made too much for our family, so we froze it and used it the next time I made this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I will definitely not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have made this over and over and over again. Always exactly by the recipe... I have never been disappointed! Even my Hispanic friend that cooks most of her dishes very authentically said these are some of the best carne asada tacos ever! Can't go wrong with this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Just made the marinade and used some in burritos and some on a chopped salad. Good blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this quite a few times. I make it exactly as written, but sometimes my grocery store doesn't carry the flank steak, so I found that flat iron steak is a good substitution for this scenario. Regardless of meat choice, this recipe is so delicious. The flavor of the steak is incredible. The "salsa" is deep red and so delicious with the steak, and the onion/cilantro/lime topping with shredded cotija cheese is the perfect accompaniment. I saved this recipe and will probably make it from time to time for the rest of my life. The cook who wrote this recipe is a genius in my book. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Prestage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States