Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! One change... I used good quality (Central Market) flour tortillas instead of corn, as I don't like corn tortillas. I crave these constantly now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent Recipe!!!! Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkatcandybar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow!!! Very authentic Mexican taste. Made this carne asada last night for dinner. Along with an array of relishes on the sides since he likes to mix his own. Mexican hubby loved it & was suprised that I could cook Mexican (well, I being Asian) He couldn't stop talking about it & was still talking about before I left for work this morning. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very tasty. I followed the recipe as written and it came out very good. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Try using the marinade to season your ground beef for tacos: I made half the marinade recipe and added that to 1 pound ground beef. I added maybe a half a teaspoon of cornstract to help thicken the sace as it simmered. They were the best tacos we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We (my husband, my mother and myself) LOVED this recipe! It was so flavorful with just the right amount of heat. Although it does seem like a lot of ingredients and that it would take a lot of time to prepare, it really comes together quite easily and besides for the marinating, pretty fast. I added an avocado and it was divine. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akswanson1971
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My family loved this recipe!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These tacos turned out awesome. I ended up purchasing NY strip and Flank cuts of beef to compare (price was roughly same), and I thought the flank was a little tough even after marinating ~ 7 hours, and cutting thin strips against the grain. The NY strip, on the other hand, was extremely tender, so this is what I plan to use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
A little time consuming, but worth it. I really enjoyed these and the rest of my family liked them, as well. The cotija cheese definitely makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States